PRODUCT REVIEW: SIP & SAVE WINE PRESERVER

I love a nice glass of wine on occasion. Sadly, I’m the only one in my household who drinks wine and I only drink one glass or so, every once in a while. This makes opening a bottle of wine a bit of a waste, since it’s pretty much impossible to reseal a bottle of wine after it’s been opened. When Fabulously Functional asked me to try their Sip & Save Wine Preserver in exchange for an honest review, I was ecstatic. Here was a chance to have a nice (big) glass of wine and be able to preserve the rest of the bottle to drink later.

SIP3

I’m huge champagne lover, so luckily had the foresight to read my instructions. This product is NOT for sparkling wines or champagnes.

The Sip & Save Wine Preserver is a wine pump that is designed to extract the air from an opened bottle of wine, thus slowing the oxidation process. This keeps your wine fresh.

SIP5

This is a high quality tool made of stainless steel, ABS plastic, and silicone and is designed to provide years of use. It’s even dishwasher safe.

SIP9

In addition, the Wine Preserver comes with two reusable push-button wine stoppers, so you can have two bottles of wine opened and sealed properly at one time. If you’re like me, you might want red wine one night and a nice, smooth white wine the next. With these two stoppers, you can have both. Use the pump to remove the excess oxygen, and the wine can be safely sealed for 4-7 days.

SIP2

I’ve used other seals, and have never been able to lay the bottle down after sealing. The bottle ALWAYS leaks. I read the information on the Sip & Save and discovered that, with this product, after I sealed my bottle, I could lay it horizontally without worrying about leakage. At first, I was skeptical, but I tried it, and my bottle did not leak, even after 4 or 5 days!

SIP6

This product is great and the company is wonderful, too. The communication from the staff is outstanding. I had questions, and I got answers, quickly and professionally. I love working with a company that employs people who will talk to me.

SIP7

This company is so fabulous, they’ve offered $2.00 off the Sip & Save Wine Preserver to all those who read this, follow my blog, Twitter, Facebook, other social media, or who just want to take advantage of a great bargain. The code to get this savings is SIPSAVE8. Enter this code in the promotion blank during the Amazon checkout process. Here is the link: http://www.amazon.com/Stoppers-Preserver-Holidays-Lifetime-Guarantee/dp/B00OF2TEBA/ref=sr_1_6?s=home-garden&ie=UTF8&qid=1419299785&sr=1-6&keywords=wine+pump+wine+preserver

SIP2

With outstanding customer service and a product that works even better than I’d expected, this company easily rates 5 well-preserved stars!

All opinions stated in this review are my own. I would never recommend a product I would not or do not use in my own household.

Leave a Reply

